iAmotus - Un professionnel des écouteurs Bluetooth personnalisés, un fabricant d'écouteurs Bluetooth et un fournisseur d'écouteurs Bluetooth avec OEM& Service ODN                                                                 Envoyer une demande  

Langue

Fabricants vs distributeurs vs grossistes : ce que vous devez savoir

2022/08/12

Lors de la création d'une entreprise de commerce électronique, il est tentant de se concentrer sur la seule partie prenante qui peut faire ou défaire votre entreprise : le client.


Mais si le client est clairement important, nous ne pouvons pas oublier toutes les parties prenantes qui travaillent dans les coulisses pour mettre le produit fini entre les mains du client. 


Votre chaîne d'approvisionnement - le réseau d'organisations, de personnes et d'activités qui travaillent ensemble pour produire et distribuer des biens - s'appuie sur trois autres parties pour faire fonctionner votre entreprise : les fabricants, les distributeurs et les grossistes.  


Surtout si vous êtes nouveau dans l'industrie, ces termes semblent probablement étrangement similaires, et vous avez peut-être même pensé qu'ils étaient tous la même chose. Mais que vous soyez une petite ou une grande entreprise, il est essentiel de comprendre la différence entre ces trois parties pour choisir les bons partenaires et garantir le bon fonctionnement de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. 


Fabricant vs distributeur vs grossiste : quelle est la différence ?


Avant d'aborder les différences entre les fabricants, les distributeurs et les grossistes, assurons-nous d'abord de comprendre l'ordre de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. 


Voici un bref aperçu : le fournisseur (généralement un fabricant, un emballeur ou un transformateur) fournit les produits au distributeur, qui a une relation directe avec le fournisseur. Ensuite, le grossiste achète de grandes quantités de produits au distributeur et les revend aux détaillants. Et enfin, le détaillant vend des marchandises au client.


De toute évidence, iamotous est un fabricant et un fournisseur source.



C'est un processus simple, mais il est facile de ne pas savoir qui fait quoi et quand. C'est pourquoi nous allons exposer, dans les termes les plus simples, le rôle de chaque partie prenante et à quoi s'attendre à chaque étape du processus.


1. Travailler avec un fournisseur ou un fabricant.

En tant que source de tous les biens et services, iamotus vend ensuite les produits aux distributeurs et aux grossistes. 

Bien que nous ayons les ressources nécessaires pour fabriquer des biens, iamotus ne vend pas souvent ces biens directement aux clients du terminal, c'est pourquoi nous avons besoin d'un distributeur ou d'un grossiste pour agir en tant qu'intermédiaire. 


Ainsi, si vous êtes un grossiste ou une organisation B2B, vous pouvez vous retrouver à travailler avec un fournisseur.


Lors du choix d'un fournisseur, vous voudrez définir vos critères pour affiner les fournisseurs qui répondent à vos normes et qui fonctionneront bien avec votre entreprise. Voici quelques facteurs à considérer : 


Prix:Bien que le prix ne soit pas toujours le facteur décisif, il est important d'évaluer comment le niveau de prix d'un fournisseur se compare à celui de ses concurrents. 

Qualité: Vous voulez que vos fournisseurs soient fiables et fournissent des produits de haute qualité, alors prenez le temps d'examiner les mesures qu'ils prennent pour garantir la qualité des produits.

Normes de communication : Dans toute relation d'affaires, la communication est essentielle. Assurez-vous donc que le fournisseur que vous choisissez est très réactif et maintient des canaux de communication ouverts.

Livraison:Plus le fournisseur est bon, plus vous avez de chances de recevoir votre produit à temps.


iamotus dispose d'une équipe professionnelle et d'une usine de fabrication, qui peuvent garantir une excellente qualité, un prix compétitif et une livraison rapide.


2. Rôle d'un distributeur.

Iamotus étant un fabricant, nous  ont deux options différentes pour la prochaine étape. Nous pouvons soit vendre directement au grossiste, soit nous associer à un distributeur pour vendre notre produit. 


Un distributeur peut servir de point de contact entre nous et le client, en utilisant des stratégies de marketing et de gestion des stocks pour déplacer notre produit le long du canal de distribution. Leur rôle est de trouver des grossistes ou des détaillants puis de leur distribuer les produits de l'iamotus. 



3. Fonction de grossiste.

Une fois que le produit est passé par le fournisseur et le distributeur, le grossiste achète de grandes quantités du produit pour le revendre ensuite aux détaillants. Parce qu'il achète en gros, le grossiste peut souvent acheter à prix réduit auprès du distributeur ou directement auprès du fabricant source et ensuite vendre en gros à prix réduit. 


Les grossistes ne vendent pas souvent directement aux consommateurs, mais vendent plutôt aux détaillants à un prix de gros. Ensuite, le détaillant réalisera un profit en vendant le produit à un prix de détail. 


Mais tous les détaillants ne passent pas par un grossiste pour acheter leurs produits. Si vous achetez directement auprès d'un distributeur, vous n'aurez probablement pas de contact avec les grossistes. Cependant, il peut être avantageux d'acheter directement auprès d'un grossiste afin de ne pas avoir à vous soucier de passer par plusieurs fabricants pour sécuriser vos produits.



Trouver le bon partenaire

Bien qu'il soit important d'entretenir et de maintenir chaque relation commerciale, toutes les relations fabricant-distributeur n'ont pas le même objectif. Selon les besoins de votre entreprise, votre relation avec un fabricant ou un distributeur peut être complètement différente de celle d'un autre. 


Ainsi, avant de choisir un fabricant ou un distributeur comme partenaire, assurez-vous de savoir laquelle des deux relations suivantes vous recherchez.


1. Relation tactique.

Nous l'avons compris - signer un partenariat engagé avec un fabricant ou un distributeur peut être éprouvant pour les nerfs. C'est une décision importante qui aura forcément des effets majeurs sur votre entreprise et ses résultats, bons ou mauvais. 


Si cela vous ressemble, peut-être qu'une relation tactique est une décision sûre. Une relation tactique consiste à plonger les orteils dans l'eau et à voir si le partenariat vaut la peine d'être investi à long terme. 


Mais même si le partenariat échoue ou si vous n'êtes tout simplement pas prêt à vous engager, vous n'êtes pas obligé de rester avec le même fabricant ou distributeur après la première transaction. Il pourrait simplement s'agir d'un moyen d'atteindre une fin pour vous et l'autre partie.


2. Relation stratégique.

Cependant, si vous avez trouvé un fabricant ou un distributeur en qui vous avez vraiment confiance et que vous êtes prêt à passer au niveau supérieur, une relation stratégique est la voie à suivre.


Dans une relation stratégique, le fabricant et le distributeur travaillent en équipe, communiquant fréquemment pour mettre en œuvre les commentaires des clients et améliorer les gammes de produits. Il s'agit généralement d'une relation à long terme dans laquelle vous et le distributeur travaillez pour vous développer sur de nouveaux marchés et atteindre de nouveaux publics. 


Ainsi, bien que vous ayez chacun vos propres objectifs commerciaux, travailler en équipe vous permet de vous soutenir mutuellement vers ces objectifs plus efficacement que si vous travailliez de manière indépendante. Une relation stratégique favorise la collaboration, ouvre la porte à de nouvelles opportunités et conduit finalement à une expérience client améliorée.


Le dernier mot

Selon Forrester, l'industrie américaine du commerce électronique B2B devrait atteindre 1,8 billion de dollars d'ici 2023, ce qui représenterait 17 % de toutes les ventes B2B dans le pays. Alors qu'Amazon et d'autres entreprises B2B transforment notre façon de penser l'achat et la vente, les fabricants, les distributeurs et les grossistes travaillent constamment à de nouvelles façons d'améliorer leur chaîne d'approvisionnement. 


Que vous soyez un détaillant B2C ou une organisation B2B, comprendre les différences entre ces trois parties est essentiel pour commercialiser rapidement et avec succès votre produit. Bien que vous ne travailliez peut-être pas directement avec les trois, connaître la fonction et le but des fabricants, distributeurs et grossistes vous aidera à mieux comprendre le flux de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et à choisir le meilleur partenaire pour votre entreprise.


Informations de base
  • Année de création
    --
  • Type d'entreprise
    --
  • Pays / région
    --
  • Industrie principale
    --
  • Principaux produits
    --
  • Personne morale d'entreprise
    --
  • Total des employés
    --
  • Valeur annuelle de sortie
    --
  • Marché d'exportation
    --
  • Clients coopéré
    --

Get in Touch with iamotus

Just leave your email or phone number in the contact form so we can send you a free quote for our wide range of wireless bluetooth earbus and headphones products

Chat
Now

Envoyez votre demande

Choisissez une autre langue
English English Tiếng Việt Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย 한국어 한국어 Português Português русский русский 日本語 日本語 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية हिन्दी हिन्दी bahasa Indonesia bahasa Indonesia български български
Langue courante:français

iamotus | Best Earphone Brand | Professional Wireless Earphones, Bluetooth Headphones, Bluetooth Earbuds, Bluetooth Speakers Company and Manufacturer with OEM & ODM Service                                                                                                                             Send an Inquiry  

Language

Manufacturers vs. Distributors vs. Wholesalers: What You Need to Know

2022/08/12

When building an ecommerce business, it’s tempting to put all your focus on the one stakeholder that can make or break your business: the customer.


But while the customer is clearly important, we can't forget about all the stakeholders working behind the scenes to get the finished product into the customer's hands. 


Your supply chain — the network of organizations, people and activities that work together to produce and distribute goods — relies on three other parties to make your business function: manufacturers, distributors and wholesalers.  


Especially if you're new to the industry, these terms probably sound oddly similar, and you may have even thought they were all the same thing. But whether you're a small business or a large enterprise, understanding the difference between these three parties is crucial to choosing the right partners and ensuring a smooth-running supply chain. 


Manufacturer vs. Distributor vs. Wholesaler: What’s the Difference?


Before discussing the differences between manufacturers, distributors and wholesalers, let’s first make sure we understand the order of the supply chain. 


Here’s a quick rundown: The supplier (typically a manufacturer, packager or processor) provides the products to the distributor, who has a direct relationship with the supplier. Then, the wholesaler buys large quantities of products from the distributor and sells them to retailers. And finally, the retailer sells goods to the customer.


Obviously, iamotous is a manufacturer and source supplier.



It’s a simple process, but it’s easy to get confused about who does what and when. That’s why we’re going to lay out, in the simplest terms, the role of each stakeholder and what to expect in each step of the process.


1. Working with a supplier or a manufacturer.

As the source of all goods and services, iamotus then sells products to distributors and wholesalers. 

While we have the resources to manufacture goods, iamotus doesn't often sell these goods directly to the terminal customers, which is why we need a distributor or wholesaler to act as an intermediary. 


So, if you're a wholesaler or B2B organization, you may find yourself working with a supplier.


When choosing a supplier, you'll want to set your criteria to narrow down which suppliers meet your standards and will work well with your business. Here are some factors to consider: 


Price: While price shouldn’t always be the deciding factor, it’s important to evaluate how a supplier’s price level compares to its competitors. 

Quality: You want your suppliers to be reliable and provide consistently high-quality products, so take some time to look into the steps they take to ensure product quality.

Communication standards: In any business relationship, communication is key. So make sure that the supplier you choose is highly responsive and maintains open communication channels.

Delivery: The better the supplier, the more likely you are to receive your product on time.


iamotus has a professional team and manufacturing factory, which can guarantee excellent quality and competitive price and timely delivery.


2. Role of a distributor.

As iamotus is a manufacturer, so we  have two various options for next step. We can either sell directly to the wholesaler, or we can partner with a distributor to sell our product. 


A distributor can act as a point of contact between us and the customer, using marketing strategies and inventory management to move our product along the distribution channel. Their role is to find wholesalers or retailers and then distribute the iamotus's products to them. 



3. Function of a wholesaler.

After the product has gone through the supplier and distributor, the wholesaler purchases large amounts of the product to then sell to retailers. Because they purchase in bulk, the wholesaler can often buy at a discount from the distributor or directly from the source manufacture and subsequently sell in bulk at a discount. 


Wholesalers don't often sell directly to consumers, but instead sell to retailers at a wholesale price. Then, the retailer will make a profit by selling the product at a retail price. 


But not every retailer goes through a wholesaler to purchase their goods. If you buy directly from a distributor, then you likely won’t have contact with wholesalers. However, it can be beneficial to buy directly from a wholesaler so that you don’t have to worry about going through multiple manufacturers to secure your products.



Finding the Right Partner

While it’s important to nurture and maintain every business relationship, not every manufacturer-distributor relationship serves the same purpose. Depending on the needs of your business, your relationship with one manufacturer or distributor may look completely different than that of another. 


So before choosing a manufacturer or distributor as your partner, make sure you know which of the following two relationships you’re looking for.


1. Tactical relationship.

We get it — signing off on a committed partnership with a manufacturer or distributor can be nerveracking. It’s an important decision that’s bound to have major effects on your business and its results, good or bad. 


If this sounds like you, perhaps a tactical relationship is a safe move. A tactical relationship is all about dipping your toes in the water and seeing whether the partnership is something worth investing in long-term. 


But even if the partnership flops or you’re simply not ready to commit, you’re not obligated to stick with the same manufacturer or distributor past the first transaction. It could simply be a means to an end for you and the other party.


2. Strategic relationship.

However, if you’ve found a manufacturer or distributor you really trust, and you’re ready to take it to the next level, a strategic relationship is the way to go.


In a strategic relationship, the manufacturer and the distributor work as a team, communicating frequently to implement customer feedback and improve product lines. This is typically a long-term relationship in which you and the distributor work to expand into new markets and reach new audiences. 


Thus, while you each may have your own business goals, working as a team allows you to support one another toward those goals more effectively than if you were working independently. A strategic relationship fosters collaboration, opens the door to new opportunities and ultimately leads to an enhanced customer experience.


The Final Word

According to Forrester, the US B2B ecommerce industry is expected to reach $1.8 trillion by 2023, which would account for 17% of all B2B sales in the country. With Amazon and other B2B companies transforming the way we think about buying and selling, manufacturers, distributors and wholesalers are constantly working toward new ways to improve their supply chain. 


Whether you’re a B2C retailer or a B2B organization, understanding the differences between these three parties is key to getting your product to market quickly and successfully. Although you may not work directly with all three, knowing the function and purpose of manufacturers, distributors and wholesalers will help you to better understand the flow of the supply chain and choose the best partner for your business.


Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Get in Touch with iamotus

Just leave your email or phone number in the contact form so we can send you a free quote for our wide range of wireless bluetooth earbus and headphones products

Chat
Now

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Tiếng Việt Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย 한국어 한국어 Português Português русский русский 日本語 日本語 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية हिन्दी हिन्दी bahasa Indonesia bahasa Indonesia български български
Current language:English